State Bank of India Introduction

State Bank of India:


In India, one of the biggest commercial bank is ‘State Bank of India’ (SBI). It commands one-fifth of loans and deposits of each and every programmed commercial bank and also contains an enormous network of about 9000 branches i.e. around 14% of all branches of bank in India.  A network of about, numerous non-banking subsidiaries and eight banking subsidiaries are included by State Bank Group which offers fund management, credit cards, merchant banking services, primary dealership in government securities, insurance and factoring services.

The eight banking subsidiaries include: State Bank of Hyderabad (SBH), State Bank of Travancore (SBT), State Bank of Indore (SBIR), State Bank of Patiala (SBP), State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur (SBBJ), State Bank of India (SBI), State Bank of Mysore (SBM), and State Bank of Saurashtra (SBS). At present, the State Bank of India across all the time zones included a network of branches and around the world it has widened its arms. By means of its four wings such as the Foreign Offices division, International Services division, the Domestic division and the Foreign Department, the International Banking Group of SBI distributes the cross-border finance solutions in complete range.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *